Session Report

A Session Report displays journal activity since the last time you opened your program; it displays all journal transactions recorded in the current session only. Once you exit AccountEdge, the session is ended. When you relaunch AccountEdge, a new session is started. The report will again display transactions of the current session, and cannot display transactions of previous sessions.

You can choose to be prompted for the Session Report automatically when you exit AccountEdge. To do this, choose the Preferences selection in the Setup menu. Click on the Security tab. Check the selection Prompt for a Session Report When Closing.